

All-Party Parliamentary Group on Women's Health

Annual General Meeting of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Women's Health

Minutes of the AGM held at 2:00pm on 25th April 2023 in Portcullis House, Room Q

Parliamentarians in attendance:

Gill Furniss MP Cherilyn Mackrory MP Nickie Aiken MP Baroness Jenkin Alison Thewliss MP

Meeting:

1. WELCOME

Gill Furniss MP welcomed parliamentary colleagues and guests to the AGM of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Women's Health.

2. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

The following individuals were elected or re-elected as Officers of the Group:

- Gill Furniss MP, Labour MP for Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough Co-Chair (and registered contact)
- Cherilyn Mackrory MP, Conservative MP for Truro Co-Chair
- Nickie Aiken MP, Conservative MP for Cities of London and Westminster Officer
- Rosie Duffield MP, Labour MP for Canterbury Officer
- Sharon Hodgson MP, Labour MP for Washington and Sunderland West Officer
- Baroness Jenkin of Kennington Officer
- Kirsten Oswald MP, Scottish National Party MP for East Renfrewshire Officer
- Bell Ribeiro-Addy MP, Labour MP for Streatham Officer
- Alison Thewliss MP, Scottish National Party MP for Glasgow Central Officer

3. STATEMENT OF FINANCES AND STATEMENT OF PURPOSE OF THE GROUP

The Group's statement and income expenditure forms were agreed by those present.

4. APPOINTMENT OF THE SECRETARIAT

Healthcomms Consulting Ltd as part of the PLMR Group was reappointed as Secretariat.

5. AOB

- The Officers discussed the APPGs work programme for the coming year.
- There was a focus on the Women's Health Strategy, health inequalities and informed choice including within musculoskeletal health for women and fertility treatment.



• The Secretariat agreed to circulate a revised work programme to the Officers of the group.